Sweets

My Favourite Chocolate Cake

This recipe is from “Teleculinária” magazine, first cookery magazine published in Portugal, and I remember my mum doing this cake on weekends. It was always my favourite chocolate cake. For my gluten-free version, I only changed the flour and cocoa for gluten free options. Even with this changes it’s exactly the same. Same texture and same taste.

Ingredients:

  • 4 eggs
  • 250 g of sugar
  • 125 g of cocoa powder
  • 125 g of gluten-free self-raisin flour
  • 200 ml of whipping cream

Beat the cream until it’s whipped and keep aside. Beat the eggs with the sugar, mix the flour, then the chocolate and finally the whipped cream.

Put the mix in a baking tin and bake for 30 minutes in a pre-heated oven to 180˚C.

Hope you enjoy my chocolate cake as much I do.

 

p1010108

Leave a comment