Lunch/Dinner

Sunday Lunch

Sunday is always day to have a special lunch. For today’s lunch I did Pasta with broccoli and bacon and for dessert I tried the Melting Puds from Lorraine Pascale, one of my favourite Chefs.

Pasta with broccoli and bacon

Ingredients: 4 smoked pancetta slices – 150gr of tenderstem broccoli – 250gr of gluten free penne – 2 spring onions – 1 tbsp of green pesto – salt and pepper – oregano, parmesan and fresh basil leaves

Start by cooking the pasta and boiling the broccoli. Slice the spring onions and the bacon and then put them in a pan with olive oil and green pesto. Let it fry until the bacon is golden and crispy. Add the broccoli and the pasta to the pan and mix. Finally sprinkle with oregano, parmesan and fresh basil leaves.

pasta

Melting Puds – Original recipe from “Baking Made Easy” Lorraine Pascale book. 

To make this recipe gluten free I changed the flour and chocolate for gluten free options (using the same amount specified in the original recipe). My favourite flour for cakes is the Self raising White Flour Gluten Free from Doves Farm. I usually make the same recipes that I used to make before finding out that I’m celiac, and until now this flour hasn’t let me down.

I served the puds with fresh raspberries and vanilla ice cream.

 

cake

Hope you enjoy it and see you soon.

 

 

Leave a Reply

